Couleurs by Désiréé Till

iTunes $9.99
CD $15

Emotions – Émotions

by Désirée Till & Jacques Boucher
© 2016 Société Métroplitaine Du Disque Inc. / Espace 21 / Erdeco Recordings

Genre: Classical

Désirée Till and Jacques Boucher’s recordings proposed on this album bring together celebrated scores that have defied trends for organ and soprano. It sublimates emotion just as much as it invites profound reflection and the elevation of the spirit.

The music on this album spans from the Ave Maria by Giulio Caccini, the O salutaris by L. J. A. Lefébure-Wély to the Mass In Simplicate by Jean Langlais and closes in the purest of emotions, the Pie Jesu, the offertory of Fauré’s Requiem Mass. Touched by the fate of bullying victims, the artists who have collaborated on this cd wish to dedicate them their music, inspired by the theme of EMOTIONS.

Song Titles

1. O Salutaris –L. J. A. Lefébure-Wély
2. Messe In Simplicate: Kyrie – J. Langlais
3. Messe In Simplicate: Gloria – J. Langlais
4. Messe In Simplicate: Credo – J. Langlais
5. Messe In Simplicate: Sanctus et Benedictus –
J. Langlais
6. Messe In Simplicate: Agnus Dei – J. Langlais
7. Ave Maria CG89a – Ch. Gounod – J. S. Bach
8. Diomedes ” Bist du bei mir” – G. H. Stölzel
9. Offertoire du Mercredi des Cendres – A. Descarries
10. Litanies de la Sainte Vierge – C. Saint-Saëns
11. Ave Maria (in A major) – C. Saint-Saëns
12. Ave Maria – V. Vavilov
13. Messe Solenelle in A major, Op. 12,
MFWV61: Panis Angelicus – César Franck
14. O Salutaris in g minor – L. Niedermeyer
15. Ave Verum in Dflat major – A. Adam
16. Piete Signore in c minor – A. Stradella
17. Requiem in d minor, opus 48: Pie Jesu – G. Fauré